April Round Up

It’s that time again; we wonder where the month has gone, can’t believe this year is flying by and sum up the bits and bobs we have all been loving!

This time of year is great, a lot of 4 day weeks so I really can’t complain! The May bank holiday weekend my bestie and I went to a local spa for Afternoon Tea followed by a couple of hours chilling in the pool and a back massage. I am feeling refreshed and starting the month of May in a good mood!
I’m sure you have probably all heard of the new Netflix phenomenon ’13 Reasons Why’ and if you haven’t, what rock have you been hiding under? It’s a good watch, each episode makes you want more and it makes you think on a deeper level about how you treat people on a day-to-day basis. I binged watched this in one weekend, feeling like a student all over again! Season 2 I’m waiting for ya.

The summer months are coming and with that comes an sweaty, oily, foundation mess on my face. Last payday I bought the NYX HD finishing powder in Translucent which is such a finely milled powder it looks invisible on the skin. I normally press this into my skin with my beauty blender after my foundation routine. I previously said my go to powder was Rimmel Stay Matte, but I think I have found a new winner! So long oily face.

Today I bought the Beach Body plan on Results With Lucy. A 6 week plan with 5 workouts a week, suggested meal plans and a huuuuuge amount of recipes. My first holiday is about 4 weeks away (OMG, I am defo not counting down the days) so here goes!

What have you been loving? Have you tried any RWL plans or workouts?

Over and out, the new girl xo

 

Leave a Reply

